Posted on

Vexel Portraits

“Damien Blake: Ponchos for the People.”

Vexel_Damien Blake Done2

I believe that my vexel portrait was really successful, and I’m pretty confident that I did a good job with it. The process was fun and interesting and I think if I had more time I would’ve definitely made more of them with possibly more complicated images or people to work with. Either way I’m proud of my work. I think the hardest part of the project as a whole was doing my shirt and trying to make the back round blend with everything that I was doing. However I’m glad I sat through it because both of them look great in the end. If I could vexelize anything else it would probably be more portraits of me, my friends, or maybe even the wilderness. I was thinking something along the lines of trees or lakes but I think I’d give almost anything a try.

Leave a comment